Blog
Start Free Trial Sign In
YouTube

YouTube is the largest video sharing platform in the world. By integrating your YouTube account with Homesync, you will be able to upload videos from your account to your YouTube channel.

Managing a YouTube Channel

  • Click YouTube in your navigation bar

  • Click 'Authorize YouTube' to authenticate with Google

  • Once authenticated, you will see a list of channels you manage on YouTube. Click 'Manage Channel' on the channel you'd like to manage via Homesync.

Uploading Videos

Uploading YouTube videos via Homesync is quick and easy. The first step to uploading a video is making sure you already have the video uploaded to your Homesync video library. To see how to upload a video to Homesync, check out our 'Videos' help section.

Once you have a video uploaded to your Homesync video library, you can upload it to YouTube by clicking 'Upload Video' in the channel you want to upload to and selecting the uploaded video in the available drop down menu. You will presented with a few YouTube options for your video upload.

  • Public: Public videos are the default setting. They can be viewed by anyone on YouTube
  • Private:  Private videos are only viewable by people you have invited to see the video. There is a maxiumum of 50 people you can invite to view the video. Invited users must also have YouTube accounts. To invite someone to a private video, please visit your YouTube studio section at youtube.com
  • Unlisted: Unlisted videos are viewable by anyone who has a link to the video but are not searchable. The only way to watch an unlisted YouTube video is by having the direct URL to the video. There is no limit on how many people can watch an unlisted video.